Pest Control | Seasonal Program | Pest | Middlesex, NJ

• Fully Licensed And Insured

• Over 30 Years Of Professional Expertise

2 3 5 yelp standardpestcontrol_logo3 13551973_144x197-3

The STANDARD by which all other companies are measured!

732-529-5944 / 908-322-6552

Pest-Reviews-Awarded

REVIEWS

Jon Ortiz is professional and performs his job flawlessly. Polite and confident

Marie Flannery

Chatham, NJ

Stars

Oct 27 2017

Just wanted to thank Ivan at Standard Pest Control for always being so professional and pleasant when he comes to the office.

Traci Paulsen

Flemington, NJ

Stars

Oct 19 2017

John, the inspector, showed up on time and was extremely thorough. We are very grateful for the service that standard pest control supplied our family.

Samantha Plum

South Plainfield, NJ

Stars

Oct 14 2017

A fine job was done by Frank in taking care of our Bold Face Hornet problem. The nest was frightening just to look at and the activity, non stop. Calling to get help was exceptional, kind and courteous as was our experience in the expert help of Frank, a very friendly and knowledgeable Exterminator. Great job!

Carl Adlassnig

South Plainfield, NJ

Stars

Oct 02 2017

A fine job was done by Frank in taking care of our Bold Face Hornet problem. The nest was frightening just to look at and the activity, non stop. Calling to get help was exceptional, kind and courteous as was our experience in the expert help of Frank, a very friendly and knowledgeable Exterminator. Great job!

June Rose

Branchburg, NJ

Stars

Sept 28 2017

very efficient, friendly service. We get seasonal spraying and termite inspection. They are always on time and always diligent looking for possible issues. We've been using Standard for years now. The termite inspection is year to year and they show up, not like other agencies that put a stick in your ground and make you pay yearly but never come and check the stick. I highly recommend Standard. And they're local. You are supporting a locally owned business rather than a chain/franchise!

 

Sharon Brody

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Sept 26 2017

Great experience. They are very professional and helpful targeting your specific needs or concerns. I highly recommended them.

Ginny Dorflinger

Chatham, NJ

Stars

Aug 31 2017

Jon was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. He quickly took care of our pest problem. I would recommend your service and call on you again if needed.

Thomas O'Neill

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Aug 30 2017

Excellent customer service ! Have been loyal customers for years.

Stephen Adlassnig

So. Plainfield, NJ

Stars

Aug 31 2017

I found two in-ground Yellow Jacket hives on the outside of my house and and didn't know what to do. My son called me in a frantic telling me that they're now in the house I got standard pest control's phone number and read reviews off the internet and let me tell you I couldn't be any happier with the service that Jon provided. He spoke to me and let me understand exactly what was going on and exactly what he was going to do and at no point did I actually feel stupid and feel like I was being talked down to or that I ruined anyone's Day by calling them so late in the day with such short notice. I explain to them my situation and they squeezed me in last second and had John stop by on his way back to the office to help me out I completely recommend this company again to anyone looking for one and I will definitely use them again if anything pops up again around my house.

Rich Sullivan

Middlesex, NJ

Stars

Aug 10 2017

Great immediate service. Was very pleased. The technician was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely use again (if needed).

Monika Hassler

Middlesex, NJ

Stars

Aug 02 2017

Standard Pest Control is very professional and customer service oriented. I have used them for many years and have been completely happy with their services.

Jeffrey Vanderbeek

Middlesex, NJ

Stars

Jul 31 2017

Thank you for the great service you gave the senior center on July 12 2017 by Service Tech Ivan. I appreciate the great job you completed for us.

 

- Amy

Piscataway Township Senior Center

Piscataway, NJ

Stars

Aug 02 2017

Went through several calls with Denise on phone before they made any money from me. She was very helpful. Jon (the technician) just left. He was very friendly, very considerate of my being a little freaked out ... and he did a very through job. Finally, because my problem was not as bad as we thought (based on phone/email before Jon got here), the cost was less than the estimate. So far, so very good.

John Dunnigan

Piscataway, NJ

Stars

June 20 2017

Very professional. Have been using them for years. Would recommend them.

Pepe's Family Italian Restaurant

North Plainfield, NJ

Stars

June 16 2017

Standard Pest was an absolute pleasure to work with. From the owner Sharon to Denise in the office to Jon the technician who came out right away....they couldn't have been more helpful and more efficient! I would highly recommend them to anyone and am grateful to the many contacts in the neighborhood who spoke so highly of them and sent me their way!

Maureen Wilhelm

Short Hills, NJ

Stars

June 15 2017

Standard Pest Control has been very responsive to my needs and very helpful. They call within minutes if they cannot answer the phone and return an email promptly. Their technicians are courteous and helpful. I highly recommend them!

Jamie Levin

Whitehouse Station, NJ

Stars

June 13 2017

Great service ! Jon was on time and professional! Denise was a pleasure to talk to on the phone and she was very courteous glad I chose standard pest control!

Ed Castro

Carteret, NJ

Stars

June 10 2017

Came right on time when promised, did a though evaluation and didn't recommend excess treatments or maintenance plans that were not needed. Very honest.

Gregg Talewsky

Branchburg, NJ

Stars

June 13 2017

We've used Standard Pest Control for years at our business. They are reliable, courteous and responsive to any additional needs we may have. Highly recommend them.

Tapastre Restaurant

Somerville, NJ

Stars

May 18 2017

My friends always comment that I never have bugs in my back yard!! Thanks Standard Pest Control!!

Zenon Moriak

Branchburg, NJ

Stars

May 10 2017

I found termites, so naturally I did what anyone would do. I freaked out. Then I googled. Standard not only had an excellent response time after my initial discovery, but the technician Ivan was very thorough and communicated the steps for remediation well. Which is good. Because termites!

 

The treatment was completed very shortly after the utilities marked the lines. The technicians Jon and Jimmy were respectful of my property, efficient, and professional. They were courteous and kind.

 

Add to all of that in home interaction is the blessing of Denise. The office staff at Standard was also efficient and kind and calming because who doesn't freak out at termites! I would pay double what they charged because of the service. You get more than what you pay for at Standard, you get peace of mind.

Joy Donaldson

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

April 28 2017

We appreciated the prompt response and the accurate pest control information we received.

Joan Martin

Piscataway, NJ

Stars

April 21 2017

Standard Pest Control has been in business over 30 years and it shows with the excellent work and outstanding customer service.

Patriot Renovations

Plainfield, NJ

Stars

April 20 2017

Great experience from start to finish! They couldn't have been any better!

State Farm Insurance

Phillipsburg, NJ

Stars

March 23 2017

Love these guys! Sharon and her team are outstanding. They tell you what they are going to do and do it!

BDF Associates

Hampton, NJ

Stars

Dec 21 2016

I have used standard pest control over the years for different pest control and have been very pleased. They are responsible and responsive. Their technician explained what would/wouldn't work when spraying for a variety of bugs. We will continue to use their services in the future

Helen Zeller

North Plainfield, NJ

Stars

Dec 19 2016

A very responsible company, they always show up when they say they will.

John O'Halloran

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

Dec 08 2016

arrived on time very professional answered all my questions would recommend.

Heather Ritchie

Branchburg, NJ

Stars

Nov 21 2016

On time service. Will even come out if you have certain issues. Excellent.

Shashi Bhardwaj

Berkeley Heights, NJ

Stars

Oct 21 2016

Been using these guys for years. Very professional and responsive. Never had any pest issues. Priced reasonably as well.

Paul Dottle

New Providence, NJ

Stars

Sep 30 2016

Standard pest control has been servicing my home for 20 years and I would highly recommend them for your in and outdoor pest problems. They are a family business and I trust them taking care of my home!

David Berlin

Warren, NJ

Stars

Sep 28 2016

Very professional a great company I highly recommend.

Stewart Guber

Springfield, NJ

Stars

Sep 28 2016

Been using standard pest control for approximately 25 years. They do a thorough and awesome job . I would highly recommend them.

Michael DeCarlo

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

Sep 28 2016

Standard Pest was recommended by a close friend and home inspector after I bought my home. The initial phone call with Denise was so easy. She made everything clear and helped me choose the right plan. The technician, Ivan, was on time and friendly. He knew exactly what he was doing, asked me the right questions and made me feel confident that the spiders and mice would not make my home their home! They were here for the first time last week and spiders are non-existent in my home. Thank you for all your help.

Monika Vaccaro

Newton, NJ

Stars

Sep 27 2016

always courteous & responsible. Cannot alwaysmake use of services because money is tight & there so much in maintaining a house. I do what I can.

Dawn Calvino

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Sep 23 2016

We have been customers of Standard Pest Control for many years. They have been very reliable, efficient, courteous and reasonably priced. We highly recommend them.

Otto Picard

Newton, NJ

Stars

Sep 20 2016

Professional and knowledgeable staff. The guys who come to the house are nice people.

Carolyn Daurio

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Sep 20 2016

Best service I have received from a pest company. Thanks!

Salvation Army

Elizabeth, NJ

Stars

Sep 14 2016

Been a customer for over 13 years. Never a problem and especially no pests -ever!!!

 

- Dominick

Gourmet Deli

Cranford, NJ

Stars

Sep 07 2016

Very good service. Got rid of my bee problem. Would use again!

Ed Dippolito

New Providence, NJ

Stars

Aug 29 2016

We use them for their effective summer service, and when we have an unexpected emergency they come immediately.

James Marino

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Aug 25 2016

Professional and responsive to every phone call. Their work left our home pest free!

Jane Blanck

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Aug 25 2016

Standard Pest offered us immediate, friendly, and effective service.

Timothy Mehl

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Aug 18 2016

Professional and responsive to every phone call. Their work left our home pest free!

Jane Blanck

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Aug 18 2016

I was delighted to have such a quick response to my call for aide with a hornet's nest. The two men who came were courteous and knowledgeable. The nest, which resembled a starship the size of an overgrown watermelon, was cautiously treated in stages and removed from the crest of my roofline.

Thank goodness!

 

The thing had 3 layers of larvae, ready to populate my home's entryway!

 

There is no doubt who I will call when I have another pest control issue. I would highly recommend them to anyone... especially those who don't want to be stung!

 

Ruthann Brown

Belvidere, NJ

Stars

Aug 18 2016

My problem was gophers that were living under my porch. All of the people that I dealt with at Standard Pest Control were professional, friendly and pleasant to work with. The gophers are now gone and were humainly removed. I would highly recommend them as a very pleasant and effective company to work with to solve your pest problems.

Gene Lepelletier

Somerville, NJ

Stars

July 09 2016

I have been using Standard for 3 years and have had no bug trouble. They come when scheduled and are respectful of my home.

I used another very well known service prior to that with, at best, varied success.

Kevin Kuker

Whitehouse Station, NJ

Stars

July 08 2016

I have been using Standard for 3 years and have had no bug trouble. They come when scheduled and are respectful of my home. I used another very well known service prior to that with, at best, varied success.

Kevin Kuker

Whitehouse Station, NJ

Stars

July 08 2016

I like this company. They do a good job and they stand by their work. I've been using them for a few years and will continue to do so.

Janey S Smith

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

July 08 2016

Affordable, amazing, dependable, would definitely recommend them.

Carol Ellis

Hillsborough, NJ

Stars

July 07 2016

Standard Pest Control is a first rate company providing outstanding services. They are very 'customer driven' and go out of their way ensure 100% satisfaction. Great value for their reasonably priced services. Totally recommend using them.

Brian Mulvey

Westfield, NJ

Stars

June 09 2016

No change required to original review, all remains excellent.

Gordon Clark

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

June 08 2016

I have been a Standard Pest Control customer for almost 20 years and been very satisfied with their service. They have been dependable, reliable, and trustworthy. They have always responded to my concerns as quickly as possible. I would recommend this service to anyone.

Contance Petosa

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

June 07 2016

I love that I get a call checking on any special concerns I may on the day before my service. The service personnel considerate and competent coming just when they say they will. Best of all my bug issues are taken care of!

Steven Ruegnitz

Martinsville, NJ

Stars

June 02 2016

Standard Pest Control was awesome. They arrived at the time they said they would be here and were prompt and efficient. Craig did an excellent job

Jim Lyons

Kearny, NJ

Stars

May 16 2016

Very courteous and no bug problems since we moved in.

Paul Ducane

Plainfield, NJ

Stars

May 16 2016

This company does a great job with not only pest control, but emergencies and customer service. We have alway been given fair prices and they are lovely to speak to regarding appointments and regular servicing. It is clearly a family business that cares about its customers.

Kathryn Timpson

Summit, NJ

Stars

May 13 2016

Standard Pest Control is prompt, dependable, and has reasonable rates.

Richard Gargiulo

Summit, NJ

Stars

May 12 2016

This has been my first experience working with Standard Pest Control, Inc. I have been very happy with the service. The technician that came out to the house was professional and pleasant to work with. He made the extra effort that was needed to deal with a difficult pest problem on our roof.

 

In addition, the contact person on the phone was helpful and the cost of the service was reasonable.

 

I would recommend Standard Pest Control, Inc. to anyone with a wild animal problem in their home.

 

Susan Pollack

Highland Park, NJ

Stars

May 11 2016

I am delighted to reiterate our recommendation for Standard Pest Control. Last week I was startled, to put it mildly, to discover a garter snake curled up on my phone in my study! I tried to catch it, but to no avail. So we called, and the company sent out a technician that afternoon. He scouted my study, and set out a number of traps, one of which did its work, and the snake is no longer around. Thanks again to Standard Pest Control.

John Lurie

Piscataway, NJ

Stars

May 08 2016

We have been using Standard Pest Control since 2001. They have always provided excellent service and we have not had any pest issues (ant or termite) since they have been treating our home.

 

They have also resolved a couple of issues with bees we experienced.

 

We highly recommend them.

Joseph Hennesessey

Westfield, NJ

Stars

April 25 2016

Standard Pest Control has been servicing our food distribution facility for more than 20 years. They have always been thorough, dependable and up to date with our needs and industry requirements.

 

Very responsive and friendly company to work with

True World Foods of NY, LLC

Elizabethport, NJ

Stars

April 20 2016

Nice job. Craig was pleasant and respectful of our time.

Daniel Schwartzstein

Watchung, NJ

Stars

April 15 2016

Standard Pest Control needs to make red capes part of their uniform. Once again their technicians have come and handled a situation quickly and professionally. I highly recommend Standard Pest Control..

Riding With Heart

Pittstown, NJ

Stars

Mar 29 2016

Have been using them for years. Always easy to work with...

Timothy Sensor

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Mar 23 2016

They are on top of their game keeping my home safe from unwanted intruders. They are very friendly and answer all of my questions. Their seasonal plans take the worrying out of pest control...

Jennifer Marshall

Piscataway, NJ

Stars

Mar 15 2016

I have been using Standard Pest for Ant Control for many years and have been very happy with the service provided and the professionalism of the people who come out...

William F. Hughes Jr.

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Feb 09 2016

We have been using Standard Pest Control for many many years and are very satisfied with their service...

Schmalz's European Provisions

Springfield, NJ

Stars

Dec 28 2015

If you want premiere pest control, this is the company to go to in NJ. They are curteoous and knowledgable. They go above and beyond your expectations. We will continue to do business with them and we wouldn't have it any other way....

Connection for Women & Families

Summit, NJ

Stars

Dec 22 2015

Standard Pest Control, Inc. has been my provider for pest control services for at least 25 years. During all this time I have never had one single complaint. They show up on time, they do the work that they are contracted for and are always courteous and helpful. I will recommend them to anyone who needs a reliable pest control provider...

Johanna Timmerman

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Dec 05 2015

I would highly recommend them to anyone needing pest control. Fast and very courteous....

 

Gary Zawodniak

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

Dec 05 2015

Standard Pest Control respond promptly whenever we call them. They've been doing our pest control for 40 years or so....

Bernard Turiel

Westfield, NJ

Stars

Nov 27 2015

We were long time clients because of Standard Pest Control's great customer service, reasonable pricing and most importantly they go above and beyond to get the job done! Highly recommend Standard Pest Control....

Karl Pfalzgraf

New Providence, NJ

Stars

Nov 26 2015

https://refgo.blob.core.windows.net/images-20150831/rating-selection.png We have used Standard Pest Control for years and have always found them to be reliable and reasonably priced. Their staff is responsive and courteous. We highly recommend them...

Otto Picard

Scotch Plains, NJ

Stars

Nov 26 2015

We have been a customer of Standard Pest Control for over twenty years. Over this time we have used their termite control and general insect control programs, and had our share of pest control emergencies. Standard Pest Control's knowledge, effective treatments, professionalism, and responsiveness have kept us loyal customers....

Martin Meyerhardt

Springfield, NJ

Stars

Nov 26 2015

I've been a customer for the past 17 years. Good consistent customer service the entire time. Quick response whenever an issue arises....

Adam Farrah

Mountainside, NJ

Stars

Nov 20 2015

They did a great job and explained what needed to be done . They were very responsive and even offered a senior discount from what I considered reasonable rates to begin with ...

Robert Fleming

Edison, NJ

Stars

Nov 19 2015

We have used Standard Pest for many years and we find them to be very professional and they aim to please their customers.

We would never stay with a company we were not pleased with mostly because there are several other companies that do similar work.

Brian Kane

Fanwood, NJ

Stars

Nov 19 2015

I used standard pest control for treatment of spiders and cave crickets and they were excellent. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing pest control. Fast and very courteous!!...

Kevin Krill

Frenchtown, NJ

Stars

Nov 19 2015

Frank was great, friendly, professional, and kept me informed on what he was doing. I am always happy with Standard Pest Control.

Maureen O'halloran

Fanwood , NJ

Stars

Nov 03 2017

Great job! We were so happy to get a chemical free treatment for some black flies we had! Frank was very knowledgeable and willing to climb everywhere in our attic to cover all possible entry ways. We are proud to recommend Standard Pest Control as they are a local small business that gives back to its neighbors!!

Thank you!!

Doreen Petrocchi

 

Whitehouse Station, NJ

Minuteman Press

Somerville, NJ

I'm very happy with the service in my business. Standard does a superior job!

Stars

Nov 04 2017

Stars

Nov 06 2017

Arleatha Williams

Basking Ridge, NJ

I hired Standard Pest Control to do an assessment and provide pest control services. It is the most professional companies I have ever hired. I was not sold or pressured to purchase services I did need. All my questions were answered no matter how insignificant they may have appeared. I would highly recommend this company for anyone looking for a top notch pest control company.

Stars

Nov 10 2017